HomeQ&AComo se dice "opinionated"?

Como se dice "opinionated"?

2
votes

Every translation I have been given translates more along the lines of stubborn than opinionated.

6110 views
updated MAY 21, 2012
posted by SavviVague
Palabra nueva. Gracias - comunacho, MAY 21, 2012

9 Answers

0
votes

¿Que tal "dogmático"?

updated MAY 21, 2012
posted by kdrinning
Nice answer... but a bit strong. It falls in the lines, as could stubborn. Rude could also fall in line. - sinsonte, MAY 21, 2012
0
votes

selenach1@yahoo.com

updated MAY 21, 2012
posted by selenac
0
votes

I think the answer is "terca". Of course it also means obstinante, but then one that is stubborn or obstinante has a strong opinion, make of that what you will.

updated MAY 21, 2012
posted by jeezzle
Mucho gusto, mi nombre es Miss Selena, soy un joven buscando una relación seria, cuando me encuentro con su perfil de negocio, he decidido que te deje esta pequeña nota, soy honesto, audaz por lo que si usted está interesado en mi propuesta , puede poners - selenac, MAY 21, 2012
selenach1@yahoo.com - selenac, MAY 21, 2012
0
votes

I don´t think there is a word for that in spanish. You may say "tiene opiniones firmes", "está segura de lo que opina" etc, but I can´t think in only a word that means that. That happens sometimes!

updated MAY 18, 2010
posted by Malucian
0
votes

apiñonada(o), lo siento mucho!

updated MAY 18, 2010
posted by ashley464
0
votes

apiñodo(a)? opinionated

updated MAY 18, 2010
posted by ashley464
0
votes

The way I meant opinionated was someone who has very strong opinions for themselves and stands up for what they believe in... not really stubborn or criticizing of others...

updated OCT 12, 2009
posted by SavviVague
0
votes

Well, that's what it is, even Websters gives stubborness as the definition so what more do you need. You should take what the translator gives you. But that's just my opinion.

updated OCT 12, 2009
posted by Yeser007
I think that you are just being opinionated myself (or is that stubborn - I forget), but that is just my opinion. Jeje - Izanoni1, OCT 12, 2009
0
votes

I would translate it as :criticón o criticona...someone who criticizes mostly everything or has an opinion for everything, now...this is my understanding of the wod

updated OCT 12, 2009
posted by Motzie
SpanishDict is the world's most popular Spanish-English dictionary, translation, and learning website.
© Curiosity Media Inc.