Reviewed, Checked, Revised? para sellar tarea revisada

1
vote

Hi! A teacher wants to print her little students' homework (aged 4,5) with a kind of reward stamp but this rubber stamp must have a verb that mean "You did homework and I verified it was well done".... so what word should the stamp rubber have? Reviewed? Checked? Revised? using American English.

Una maestra quiere mandar a hacer un sello de goma para imprimir la palabra "revisado" en las tareas de sus pequeños estudiantes, ¿cuál es la palabra correcta en inglés americano, Reviewed, Checked, Revised? Gracias.

9402 views
updated SEP 14, 2009
posted by AntMexico

7 Answers

0
votes

Mejor elijas entre 'reviewed' o 'checked'. Como se ha mencionado, 'revised' quiere decir que el profesor hizo algún cambio o arreglo, algo así. 'Reviewed' y 'checked' sólo significa que el profesor lo vio sin hacer correción alguna.

-Charlius-

updated SEP 14, 2009
posted by Charlius
0
votes

Checked would be the English word. Revisado would propbably what I would expect to see in Spanish.

[checked][1]

[1]: check

updated SEP 14, 2009
edited by 0074b507
posted by 0074b507
0
votes

Sí, claro "revisado" es lo que se pone en español. Pero sucede que hemos echado un vistazo en cuadernos de varios niños estudiantes de inglés y algunos en sus cuadernos tienen un sello de "reviewed" y otros "checked" es por eso la duda. smile

updated SEP 14, 2009
posted by AntMexico
0
votes

Indeed the message is for the parents too! smile that's why it was asked to be some formal... the teacher already have special stamps for kids with bees, ants, etc. smile

updated SEP 14, 2009
posted by AntMexico
0
votes

both "reviewed" and "revised" would mean that the teacher looked at it. "revised" would mean that the teacher did some editing work to it.

but to me, if you're giving stamps to 4 and 5 year olds, both "checked" and "reviewed" seem a little formal and administrative and don't give any encouragement to the student. why not simply "good job!" or "well done!" for the stamp?

updated SEP 14, 2009
posted by esoesbasura
0
votes

Well I was told I had to choose just between those 3 words I already mentioned smile

updated SEP 14, 2009
posted by AntMexico
0
votes

How about "Good job!" or "Well done!" or "Nice work!"

updated SEP 14, 2009
posted by --Mariana--