HomeQ&APhrase Added: Nov 30, 1999 | Last Reviewed: Nov 30, 1999 ??

Phrase Added: Nov 30, 1999 | Last Reviewed: Nov 30, 1999 ??

1
vote

While looking in the phrase book I noticed the following at the end of any list.

Phrase Added: Nov 30, 1999 | Last Reviewed: Nov 30, 1999

What is this all about?

1612 views
updated MAY 31, 2010
posted by ian-hill
I wonder what "list" you are refering to - 00494d19, MAY 31, 2010
Isn't November 30th the magical date when most people joined this site as well? - Nicole-B, MAY 31, 2010
Many folks have just joined the site today - but have several thousand reputation points! - waltico, MAY 31, 2010

3 Answers

1
vote

Cmon, Eddy, you are not paying attention!

M e n !

The phrasebook didn't even exist in 1999!

I mean, not even I was here then! And that is really saying something! raspberry

updated MAY 31, 2010
posted by 00494d19
Since you already said it Heidita, I won't say it again, but c'mon Eddy, 1999?? - Jason7R, MAY 31, 2010
Older than dirt, huh? - 0074b507, MAY 31, 2010
0
votes

No Eddy

Individual phrases show the correct dates but if one clicks on the number of published phrases for one of the contributors the following ."Phrase Added: Nov 30, 1999 | Last Reviewed: Nov 30, 1999" shows up at the end of the list.

I was just wondering why.

By the way the list is not growing very fast. It has been stuck on around 2000 for some time now.

updated MAY 31, 2010
edited by ian-hill
posted by ian-hill
0
votes

Hi Ian

From your example I think your phrase was posted and accepted on the same date. If you were to amend the phrase, I am sure the dates would be different because it would have to be re-reviewed. For instance have a look at the phrase "what a woman", it was added May 24 and last reviewed May 26.

updated MAY 31, 2010
posted by Eddy
One would hope that it was "What a woman!" - samdie, MAY 31, 2010
Better than "what, a woman?" - nizhoni1, MAY 31, 2010
SpanishDict is the world's most popular Spanish-English dictionary, translation, and learning website.
© Curiosity Media Inc.